Celldöd // Yabibo // Den Arkaiska Rösten // Alvar

10 November // 2017 // Nalen Klubb

Cloister Recordings/Beläten showcase vs. Klubb DÖD.

▲CELLDÖD – Anders Karlsson’s Celldöd project has earned plenty of attention over the last years. Celldöd’s debut release “Pulsdisco” came from the exact spot where techno and EBM meet and become entwined to the point of inseparability. Anders Karlsson’s all hardware productions approach that fertile intersection of styles with a specific kind of rigorous minimalism, focused in spite of the deliberate roughness in their construction. That quality is enhanced by Karlsson’s deliberate use of cheap and unreliable vintage equipment, exploring the boundaries of control with a limited and sometimes fickle set of tools. This is heavily recommended, people!


▲YABIBO HAZURFA – Throbbing synths, sinister soundscapes and harsh noise form a backdrop to the haunting vocals of Yabibo Hazurfa. He attacks the audience with a remembrance of early industrial and power noise.


▲DEN ARKAISKA RÖSTEN – The Archaic Voice is Per Åhlund and Girilal Baars, experimental sound artists that since long have used their voice as source and tool in their music. In 2010 they started working together and quickly formed their own sound world; with chanting, floating melodies or guttural droning they build voice based soundscapes live, with loopers, delayes and other effects.


▲ALVAR – Horror electronics, formed by equal measures of hook-laden minimal synth and arafna cultura steeped technoire. Add a healthy dose of the windswept gloom endemic to these parts of Stockholm, and you get this: seriously apocal-hypnotic dance music, guaranteed to leave you dancing all the way to Ragnarök. Alvar has so far been released on labels like Beläten & Daft Records. Add some guests to the party and we’ll have ourselves a riot.



DJ Nattmara

• Dörrarna öppnar kl. 20:00
• Nalen Klubb
• Ⓣ-Hötorget, David Bagares gata 15
• 18 år

Celldöd på scen 21:00
Yabibo Hazurfa på scen 22:00
Den Arkaiska Rösten på scen 23:00
Alvar på scen 00:00